Find it Fast

Physician Search
Patient Billing
WCAMyChart
Health Library

UPMC Chautauqua Bariatric Center Header

Bariatric Center
UPMC Chautauqua
31 Sherman Street Building, Suite 2500
(directly behind
UPMC Chautauqua)
Jamestown, NY 14701

Telephone:
(716) 485-7870
Fax: (716) 485-7878

Hours:
Monday-Friday
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Our Bariatric Physician

Galo Grijalva, MD FACS
Board-certified Surgeon

If you believe that you may be a candidate for bariatric surgery, please attend a free information session. The sessions will provide information on the types of weight loss surgery available at UPMC Chautauqua, as well as pre- and post-operative expectations.

Schedule of 2020 Information Sessions:

Saturday, January 4, 10 a.m.

Thursday, January 16, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, February 1, 10 a.m.

Thursday, February 20, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, March 7, 10 a.m.

Thursday, March 19, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, April 4, 10 a.m.

Thursday, April 16, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 2, 10 a.m.

Thursday, May 21, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 6, 10 a.m.

Thursday, June 18, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday NONE                                                                                

Thursday, July 16, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, August 1, 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 20, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, September 5, 10 a.m.

Thursday, September 17, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 3, 10 a.m.

Thursday, October 15, 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, November 7, 10 a.m.

Thursday, November 19 , 6 p.m.

 

Saturday, December 5, 10 a.m.

Thursday, December 17, 6 p.m.

 

 

Information Sessions are held at:

UPMC Chautauqua Administrative Conference Room
207 Foote Avenue
Jamestown, New York 14701

 

No registration is required for these sessions. For more information, call 716-485-7870.